The Plattsmouth Journal: Fischer, Fortenberry Nominate Two Local Students for Military Academies

Jan 11, 2017
In The News

WASHINGTON, D.C. – U.S. Sen. Deb Fischer (R-Neb.), a member of the Senate Armed Services Committee, and Congressman Jeff Fortenberry submitting Nebraska service academy nominations for the class of 2021:

Every year, U.S. senators are called upon to nominate a select group of eligible individuals from their states for enrollment at one of the five U.S. Military Service Academies: the United States Air Force Academy, the United States Merchant Marine Academy, the United States Coast Guard Academy, the United States Military Academy and the United States Naval Academy. Fischer’s and Fortenberry’s Cass County nominees for the class of 2021 are Hailey Kozma to the U.S. Military Academy, and Zachary Ostrander to the U.S. Air Force Academy.

Click here to read the entire article.