Fortenberry Honors Congressional Award Winners

Sep 18, 2018
Press Release

(Bellevue, NE, September 18, 2018)— Today, in a ceremony at the Bellevue Public Schools Welcome Center, Congressman Jeff Fortenberry presented several outstanding Nebraska students with the prestigious Congressional Award.

“I have great respect for the hard work, discipline, and dedication of these exemplary young Nebraskans, “ Fortenberry said. “I am also proud that two of this year’s recipients, Pranav Rajan and Aurora Kenworthy, are interns in my Lincoln office,” Fortenberry added. 

Created in 1979, the Congressional Award honors achievement in the areas of voluntary public service, personal development, physical fitness, and expedition or exploration.  A full list of this year’s first district award winners can be found here.

Congressman Jeff Fortenberry is a Member of the House Appropriations Committee and Chairman of its Subcommittee on the Legislative Branch.  He is also co-chair of the Religious Minorities in the Middle East Caucus.